Board Members

Current Board of Supervisors

This District is comprised of Supervisors who are elected through a landowners election, meaning anyone who owns property within the District may attend the landowners election, provide proof of property ownership, nominate candidates and cast votes for those candidates. Landowners are allowed one (1) vote per acre of property, or if less than an acre of platted land, then to one (1) vote for that parcel.

At such landowners election, the two candidates receiving the highest number of votes will serve four-year terms, and the third candidate will serve a two-year term.

Chairman, Todd Rimmer

    • Elected November 8, 2016
    • Term expires November 2020
    • Seat 4

Vice Chairman, Russell Stokes

    • Elected November 8, 2016
    • Term expires November 2020
    • Seat 2

Assistant Secretary, Gregg Harkness

    • Elected November 5, 2014
    • Term expires November 2018
    • Seat 5

Assistant Secretary, Kimberly Locher

    • Elected November 5, 2014
    • Term expires November 2018
    • Seat 3


    • Term expires November 2018
    • Seat 1

When the District is at least six (6) years old and has 250 registered voters, then the process by which Supervisors are elected will transition to a general election format, where candidates will qualify with the Supervisor of Elections in Osceola County and have their names placed on the general ballot. The District was created in March 1994 and as of April 15, 2016, has zero (0) registered voters.